Connect to the main Lincoln City Libraries Web site!
BookGuide logo.

Find a Good Book -- PEARLs, Booklists, Award Winners, Readalikes, Staff Recommendations, etc.
Recommendations and Reviews -- Staff Recommendations, Customer Reviews, KFOR Book Chats, KZUM Booktalks, The Sunday A.M. Index, etc.
Best Sellers and High Interest -- NYT Best Sellers list, New Books on Order, The Hot List of Reserved Titles, Coming Soon, etc.
Book Groups and Clubs -- Library-sponsored Book Discussion Groups, Community Book Discussion Groups, DearReader, NextReads Newsletters, National Book Clubs, etc.
Reader Connections Online -- BookGuide Bulletin Newsletter, Just Desserts e-mail list, Read...Discuss...Repeat!, The BookGuide Blogs, Web Sites for Readers, etc.
Local Literary Activities -- One Book One Lincoln, Mayhem in the Midlands, One Book One Nebraska, Turning the Pages of Romance, Lunch at the Library, John H. Ames Reading Series, etc.
Literature Databases from the Library -- Book Review Index, Books in Print, Fiction Connection, Literature Resource Center, NoveList, etc.
NextReads Logo
Interested in receiving newsletter listings of new books and/or thematic reading suggestions in your e-mail each month? Then visit our NextReads page for information on what 20+ types of e-lists are available, and how you can sign up or browse an archive of past NextReads lists! Go to the NextReads form
Novelist DearReader
Join any of our eleven online book clubs in the following reading categories, and receive chapters in your e-mail each day: Non-Fiction; Business; Fiction; Good News; Mystery; Science Fiction; Horror; Romance; Teen; Pre-Publication or Audio Books. You can also join online discussions about current and past selections with fellow participants.

Click Here for more information about our Online Book Clubs


Go to the DearReader page
Novelist
Connect to the subscription database NoveList to explore an easily searchable listing of hundreds of book reviews, book descriptions and much, much more for the serious reader! Go to the Lincoln City Libraries Databases page
Fiction Connection
Connect to the subscription database Fiction Connection for a variety of interesting features for readers -- including a massive cross-referenced index to contemporary fiction! Go to the Lincoln City Libraries Databases page
Literature Resource Center
Connect to the subscription database The Literature Resource Center to see detailed biographical information about past and present writers! Go to the Lincoln City Libraries Databases page
Book Review Index
Connect to the subscription database The Book Review Index Plus to access a keyword-searchable index of over 5 million book reviews and book-related journal articles. Go to the Lincoln City Libraries Databases page
Books in Print
Connect to the subscription database Books In Print to access the online version of the classic Books In Print reference set -- search for books and authors, both currently available, forthcoming and out-of-print. Go to the Lincoln City Libraries Databases page
NetLibrary
Sign up for a free account, then connect to the subscription database NetLibrary to access a collection of thousands of E-books. Go to the Lincoln City Libraries Databases page
Overdrive Downloadable Audio Books Access and browse the library's growing collection of downloadable audio books.
Go to the Lincoln City Libraries Databases page
/